Home » Uncategorized » My Someone

My Someone

I hope I end up with somebody who truly and honestly and passionately loves me back. I don’t mean someone who likes my long hair or the hip new jeans I just bought. I want someone who’s genuinely interested in my world. Someone who wants to know what my favorite songs are…not the songs I like while with a crowd of people at a function but the songs I listen to while I’m driving alone or falling asleep at night. Someone who wants to know what my favorite books are and will take the time to read them because they want to see what intrigues my mind. Someone who wants to know about my favorite childhood memory and my favorite hiding place as an adult. Someone who wants to work out with me and then eat a tub of ice cream with me on a Friday night. Someone who uses words like charming, stunning, delightful, lovely, graceful, dazzling, radiant and dashing instead of cute and pretty. Someone who wants to read every journal entry I’ve posted on my blog. Someone who wants to find all the imperfections on my skin and wants to love every blemish and scar they find. Someone who knows my favorite quotes by heart. Someone who wants to know if I prefer almond milk or fat free milk. Someone who wants to learn about my past but more so what I dream for my future. I hope I find that someone who wants to know every detail about me. I hope I find them and I end up with them forever.

Leave a Reply

