Home » Uncategorized » Words; vol.1

Words; vol.1

wp-1448931698671.jpg

Words.

I love words.
Especially when they make me feel.

Anyone that knows me knows I have a love affair with quotes that I find in songs, in books, in poems. This blog has been a long time in the making as I will be sharing my beloved quotes with you, my friends. They are sometimes sad, or awakening, or simply lovely…but they all mean something big to me.

I hope you enjoy this voyage through words as much as I have enjoyed picking and creating them for you.
“It’s not just the fact that I’m not there. I hope, that you also wish, you were here.”

“Like the stars need the darkness of the night to shine bright, she needed the shattered shards of her heart to finally realize she was much more then a pile of broken discarded pieces.”

“Don’t give me medicated smiles and brittle plastic memories. Tell me of your perfect disgrace and let me love you exactly as you are and for all the reasons that you believed no one ever could.”

“Just when I thought I had it all under control…you happened, and you brought a different kind of darkness…and in an instant the stars just appeared…”

“It scares me that you never know what someone is thinking or feeling towards you and everything that they say could be one massive lie.”

“Sometimes I wish I could read your mind. But then, I wonder if I could handle the truth.”

“And I began to let him go. Hour by hour. Days into months. It was a physical sensation, like letting out the string of a kite. Except that the string was coming from my center.”

“Love for me is simple. It is the waiting that is hard.”

“I have a problem with letting love drown me…I sink until I touch the bottom. I tell myself every reason why I’ll never jump in the water again. I can justify it a thousand logical ways, but the truth is that love is also the life preserver a drowning soul is revived with. It’s a vicious circle…it will catch you coming and going.”

“Some things go too deep to ever be forgotten.”

“Every man she ever loved was terrible to her, terrible I tell you. But there was something about them that intrigued her – she liked broken things, broken people. To her, if there was nothing to fix there was nothing to love.”

“You lost her. And now she lights up the night-time sky for her new lover cause he recognized her as the moon. And you envy him. She could have been your moon, but you were too busy chasing the dimly lit stars.”
“When did you stop caring? he asked. When did you start noticing? she replied.”

“If you’re always looking for something better, you’re going to miss out on the best you’ll ever have.”

“I will never understand how you were able to move so seamlessly into a world without me. You go through life as if I was never art of yours, but I’m not sure I will ever be the same. You came, changed everything, and left all the while shamelessly unscathed by the destruction you left in your wake. The space you ran from when you entered mine was the place that you hurriedly retreated to, exactly as it was before your departure. You lost nothing when you left me, but when you left me I lost myself. I’m not quite sure if that makes me envy your stoicism or pity your emptiness.”

“She held him close but held the pain closer.”

“I’ve learned a lot this year…I learned that things don’t always turn out the way you planned, or the way you think they should. And I’ve learned that there are things that go wrong that don’t always get fixed or get put back together the way they were before. I’ve learned that some broken things stay broken, and I’ve learned that you can get through bad times and keep looking for better ones, as long as you have people who love you.”

“Your peace is more important than driving yourself crazy trying to understand why something happened the way it did. Let it go.”

“I should never have let myself get my hopes up. Because in the end, hope is the one who screws you over. It gives you all these dreams of how things could be, and then, just like that, they get taken away from you. Yes, hope is the real cause of all my heartbreak.”

“Her search was exhausting and she often wanted to give up. Where was the love that came with trust? Where was the man who respected her mind as much as he desired her body? Most importantly, where was the loyalty that didn’t lack commitment?”

“We weren’t in love…but it was on the table.”

Light & Love,

K.

Leave a Reply

