Home » Uncategorized » Undeniable Friendship

Undeniable Friendship

Hi friends –

I don’t think a word exists to describe how GOOD today was for me. Not just because I got to see Thomas. Not just because I had an amazing Bloody Mary. Not just because I got to rest after last nights drive into Denver. It was something…more.

When you feel slightly lost in the world among all the other passerby’s sometimes you just except that to be your life. This person thinks you do things incorrectly, that person “loves” you but chooses silence, and some people just won’t believe in you no matter what. The sad part is that I have grown to accept that as acceptable. Until tonight…

I think a huge misconception I’ve always had was that someone else was always in control of how a story played out. I was weak. I accepted the love I thought I deserved. And now I’m changing. I’m realizing that I have worth even if others can’t see it. I’m amazing in my own ways. I don’t require anyone to love me and I won’t wait around for anyone to figure it out when there are others who already know my worth. I can do hard things.

Would you like to know how I know all of these spectacular things?         Thomas reminded me. In things he said and also in the things he didn’t have to say. I am honored to call this man my friend and if you know me personally, you know I’m being honest when I say that I would do anything in the world for him. He makes me a better me (Kristen 7.0, right Officer?) 🚓

Even though I’m dealing with an unrequited love (which totally sucks), I’m loved even better by a beautiful friend. Thank you for spending the day with me, Thomas. I loved my tours and I can’t wait to see what tomorrow brings!

wpid-20150427_202808-1.jpg

Light & Love,

Kristen

Leave a Reply

