Home » Uncategorized » My Heavy Heart

My Heavy Heart

Hello friends —

So here I am, at the end of my first destination with a heavy heart. These people…the people that I never got to know until my adult years…they are my blood. They are my heart. They are what’s real to me. I’ve never thought for a second that my home was not my home until I was surrounded by this sort of love.

Is this my home now?

My heart is so confused about so many things which is the major reason why I’m on this journey. Who am I? What is love? Have I felt it? Have I given it? What makes my heart race? What is my passion? Why do I feel never good enough?

I spent the day with my cousin Theresa and her two beautiful daughters, Maddie and Rachel. We had a great time. We laughed, we told stories and I observered. They made me happy.

God? What am I missing here?

I’m over emotional to say the least and I feel as if my time here shouldn’t be over but I have to move on. There are a million more questions to be pondered and thought about which will be done over the next three days en route to Denver, CO. Thomas will have answers. He always steers me in the right direction.

As far as Monroe, MI is concerned – I will leave a piece of myself in your hands and maybe, just maybe, I’ll be back soon to complete myself. I love you, my sweet, amazing, hilarious family.

Light & Love,

Kristen

Total Trip Miles: 768.3

Leave a Reply

